Ladies for Life

Precious Feet pins

Posted on: January 1, 2010

I started wearing a Precious Feet pin a few weeks ago. On the whole, I haven’t had a lot of apparent response yet, except for a lady working at the deli who cheered and who I thought was going to come around the counter (or possibly over it) to give me a hug.

I took some to a women’s Bible study I sometimes attend, and poured them out on a table, with the comment that they were free, for anyone who wanted one. One lady got quiet and withdrawn, and stayed that way through the potluck we had after the study. I wanted to talk to her, but it never fell out that we could get alone, without me being pushy about it, and it didn’t seem the time or place to push. Otherwise, the ladies were either enthusiastic, or not interested. Two ladies – I found this interesting – each picked up a pin, looked at it, and said, “Oh, I have one of these already… somewhere…” It turns out they both used to wear one, but fell out of it, and aren’t quite sure why. One of them used to work at a crisis pregnancy center, it turns out. I didn’t know that. Now the whole group knows, which might bear fruit in the long run.

We’ve added the lapel pins at the bookstore, nestled in with the fetal models. It helps, I think, to have both. The “naked babies” freak out some people who aren’t freaked out by the pins. They both come with information cards, which, of course, do much of the heart softening and mind changing.

The other day a teen boy took his time studying a fetal model, and took a look at the pins, and read the cards. I know he comes from a solidly pro-life family (honestly Catholic, for one thing, and a history of outspokenness on the issue for three generations now), but I’m also sure he’s getting contrary messages from the culture, so I was glad we could give him some reinforcement.

2 Responses to "Precious Feet pins"

I’ve had one of those pins on my jacket for a couple of years now. I love it. I’m actually considering getting more. I did notice that it makes pro- choice people a little squirmy when they ask about it and you tell them what it is. When my kids are a little older we will probably be getting some of those fetal models too (they are amazing but 2 kids under the age of 3 who like to stick things in their mouths makes them an impractical and unsafe purchase at the moment). Good for you wearing those! I think it really says a lot without saying anything at all.

i am wanting to get some of these precious feet pins. i live in canada and cannot find any where the shipping does not cost an arm and a leg. canyou direct me to a source where I could get them? thank you for your time…

Leave a Reply

Welcome. This is just another place for pro-life ladies to meet and share and offer support to one another.
January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 7,860 hits

RSS Alliance Alert/ Sanctity of Human Life feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS LifeNews.com news feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
